About Us

About IFMA Toronto

IFMA’s Toronto Chapter is a professional development organization belonging to the International Facility Management Industry.  The Toronto Chapter is one of the largest IFMA Chapters in the world, and it is dedicated to elevating leaders in facilities management and related industries. The Toronto chapter has been delivering internationally recognized credentialing programs, research and networking opportunities for more than 30 years. These opportunities expand and leverage the membership’s collective knowledge and experiences.


Contact IFMA Toronto

Phone: 416.346.4729
Email: admin@ifma-toronto.org

Join IFMA Toronto

Board of Directors Our team of leaders

Jason Bates

Past President

View Profile

Bernice Lilley

Vice President, Marketing & Membership

View Profile

Sarah Clare

Vice President, Education & Programming

View Profile

Jennifer Weiler

Treasurer & Secretary

View Profile

Gary Steele, FMP, SFP

Director, Membership

View Profile

Ian Rogers

Director, Events

View Profile

Julia Furii

Director, South Central

View Profile

K Paez

Director, Marketing

View Profile

Katerina Karasyova

Director, Young Professionals

View Profile

Mike Zenker

Director, Finance

View Profile


Sandra Grilo

Chapter Administrator

View Profile

Our Vision

To serve as the recognized resource for FM serving Greater Toronto and South Central Ontario

Our Mission

To advance and support the practice of facility management serving Greater Toronto and South Central Ontario

IFMA Toronto Committees

Annual Golf Tournament
  • Committee Director: Jenn Weiler
  • Specialization: Organizes the Annual Golf Tournament
Silent Auction
  • Committee Director: Ian Rogers
  • Specialization: Organizes the Annual Charity Silent Auction.
Membership – New Members, Membership Retention
  • Committee Director: Gary Steele
  • Specialization: Assists in the development and retention of the Chapter Membership
Marketing Committee
  • Committee Director: K Paez
  • Specialization: Develops Marketing content and design for website, flyers, advertisements, brochures and social media.


Program Committee:
  • Committee Director: Ian Rogers & Sarah Pinckard
  • Specialization: Assists in the development of the event schedule.
Young Professional Committee
  • Committee Director: Katerina Karasyova
  • Specialization: To grow and provide programming for the young leader demographic.